Who We Are

About Us

Like all credit unions, MidSouth Community Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative. When you join the credit union, you become a shareholder, or an owner, of a very unique financial institution.

At MidSouth Community Federal Credit Union, you’ll appreciate the difference in ownership. Unlike other financial institutions, we have no stockholders. Instead, MidSouth Community FCU exists solely for the benefit of you, our member-owners, and we return the profits to you in the form of higher dividends, lower loan rates, and reduced fees.

Today, MidSouth Community Federal Credit Union has more than $331 million in assets and a membership size of more than 40,000 members.


Originally chartered in 1936 as Bibb Teachers Federal Credit Union, the name was changed to MidSouth Federal Credit Union in 1996 to better represent the diversity of our growing membership. In 2010, MidSouth added “Community” to the credit union name in an effort to highlight our foundation in the community, and our mission to our current and potential membership.

Membership Eligibility

Beginning a relationship will provide you with a lifetime of benefits. MidSouth Community FCU is open to anyone who works, lives, worships, or attends school in these Middle Georgia counties: Bibb, Baldwin, Crawford, Hancock, Houston, Jones, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, Washington, and Wilkinson.

Board of Directors

  • Harry Trawick, Chairman
  • Cecil Ethridge, Jr., Vice Chairman
  • Brannon Hicks, Secretary
  • Lawrence Mink, Treasurer
  • Joseph Bullard
  • James Caldwell
  • Dr. Brenda Davis
  • Dr. Jerri Hall
  • Jeanette Lamar

Supervisory Committee

  • Dr. Bob Cronin, Chairman
  • Margaret Faircloth
  • Laura Kersey
  • Bruce Giroux